"SH... IN, SH... OUT!" WAS YESTERDAY. WE DELIVER DATA FEEDS STRAIGHT TO THE POINT.

Our highly customizable DATA HUB makes your data fit for all purposes. Included right from the start: the feed for OTTO Market.

We connect data exchanges between traders and manufacturers

Product information is stored in a wide variety of data formats and structures. This makes seamless and error-free exchange between manufacturers, traders, platforms and marketplaces difficult.

Established classifications (like ETIM, eCl@ss, PBSeasy) are only available in a few industries, furthermore they are usually very individually adapted. The requirements of global standards such as GS1 or UNSPSC can only be met with great effort.

Even with well-structured data on both sides, sender-receiver problems still occur frequently. Comparable to humans, two data sets of different origin can mean the same thing and still misunderstand each other.

A professional translator helps, and this is exactly what we do. We work with technical and functional transformations, i.e. the translation of data. We map from the source to the target format and find the similarities. In this way, we connect different data formats and ensure continuous data flows.

These individual transformations and mappings are reusable and extendable. Thus, we optimize your data transfer step by step and simplify the connection of channels and touchpoints.

Data Onboarding

As your data onboarding partner, we support you as a receiver of product data from external sources. Different data sources must be unified and transformed into the final target structure.

Of course, we orient ourselves on your formats, structures and qualities. With our proven processes and the automation of our data bases, we transfer product data records quickly and efficiently from heterogeneous sources into your product range.

Daten Feed OTTO Market

Trading via marketplaces such as Amazon, Zalando, Real and OTTO is an opportunity for traders and manufacturers to benefit from the wide reach and technological edge of the major players.

However, the challenge is to deliver the data in the required target format. This applies to the quality as well as the quantity of the content. But it is especially important to meet the requirements of the data structures of the marketplaces. If you fail to do so, your products cannot go online and will be rejected by the quality gates. Delays and manual corrections are the consequences.

With our data feed for "OTTO Market" we help you to meet the requirements. This way you have easy access to otto.de and enjoy the advantages of highly qualified product data.

Hardly any other consultancy has such detailed knowledge of the processes used to bring your products to otto.de as forbeyond. Why? We have been allowed to participate in the core processes of OTTO's digitization over a long period of time, both internally and externally.

We develop intelligent processes for listing your products on otto.de for you too. Of course, we can also offer you the enrichment, automated texting or translation of your product data. In the process, we work closely with our content services team.

Our offer for OTTO Market:

  • Automated mapping of your data to the target structure of otto.de
  • Maintenance and enrichment of product data (texts, graphics, selling points etc.)
  • Comprehensive process controlling and coordination between customers, other data sources and OTTO
  • Delivery of data to OTTO

Content Hub / Data distribution between industry and trade

We use our content platform "fby.hub" for the exchange of product data between manufacturers and traders. This can be used in many scenarios, for example as a supplier portal or interface for product data.

In addition, texts can be automatically prepared, product attributes maintained, data quality measured and permanently verified.

We are curious to see how we can help you with your challenge - always individual, but at the same time always focused on standardization.

"Sh.. in, sh.. out!" war gestern. Wir liefern Datenfeeds auf den Punkt.

Unser hoch individualisierbarer DATA HUB macht Ihre Daten fit für alle Einsatzzwecke. Vom Start weg dabei: der Feed für OTTO Market.

Wir vernetzen Datenflüsse zwischen Handel und Herstellern

Produktinformationen werden in den unterschiedlichsten Datenformaten und -strukturen gehalten. Das erschwert den nahtlosen und fehlerfreien Austausch zwischen Herstellern, Händlern, Plattformen und Marktplätzen.

Nur in wenigen Industriezweigen gibt es etablierte Klassifikationen (ETIM, eCl@ss, PBSeasy), die aber in der Regel auch sehr individuell ausgelegt werden. Die Anforderungen von globalen Standards wie GS1 oder UNSPSC sind nur mit hohem Aufwand zu erfüllen

Auch bei gut strukturierten Daten auf beiden Seiten entsteht häufig ein Sender-Empfänger Problem. Vergleichbar mit dem Menschen können zwei Datenpakete unterschiedlicher Herkunft dasselbe meinen und sich trotzdem missverstehen.

Ein Übersetzer hilft, und genau dies ist unsere Aufgabe. Wir arbeiten mit technischen und fachlichen Transformationen, also der Übersetzung der Daten. Wir mappen dabei vom Quell- auf das Zielformat und finden die Gemeinsamkeiten. So vernetzen wir Datenformate und gewährleisten kontinuierliche Datenflüsse.

Diese individuellen Transformationen und Mappings sind wiederverwendbar und erweiterbar. So optimieren wir Ihren Datentransfer Schritt für Schritt und erleichtern Ihnen die Anbindung von Kanälen und Touchpoints.

Daten Onboarding

Beim Daten Onboarding unterstützen wir Sie als Empfänger von Produktdaten externer Quellen. Unterschiedliche Datenquellen müssen vereinheitlicht werden und in die spätere Zielstruktur transformiert werden.

Dabei orientieren wir uns natürlich an Ihren Formaten, Strukturen und Qualitäten. Mit unseren erprobten Prozessen und der Automatisierung unserer Datenbaken überführen wir Produktdatensätze schnell und effizient aus heterogenen Quellen in Ihre Sortimentswelt.

Daten Feed OTTO Market

Der Handel über Marktplätze, oder auch Market Places, wie Amazon, Zalando, Real und OTTO ist die Chance für Händler und Hersteller, von der Reichweite und dem Technologievorsprung der großen Player zu profitieren.

Die Herausforderung hierbei ist, die Daten im erforderlichen Zielformat abzuliefern. Dies gilt für die Qualität wie auch für die Quantität des Contents. Insbesondere kommt es aber darauf an, die Anforderungen an die Datenstrukturen der Marktplätze zu erfüllen. Erfolgt dies nicht, können Ihre Produkte nicht live gehen, werden von den Quality Gates abgewiesen. Verzögerungen und manuelle Nacharbeiten sind die Folgen.

Mit unserem Daten Feed für „OTTO Market“ helfen wir Ihnen, die Anforderungen zu erfüllen. So haben Sie leichten Zugang zu otto.de und genießen die Vorteile hoch qualifizierter Produktdaten.

Kaum eine Beratung hat so detaillierte Kenntnisse der Prozesse, mit denen Sie Ihre Produkte auf otto.de bringen, wie forbeyond. Warum? Wir haben an den Kernprozessen der Digitalisierung von OTTO als Interne wie auch als Externe über lange Zeit mitwirken dürfen.

Auch für Sie entwickeln wir intelligente Prozesse zur Listung Ihrer Produkte auf otto.de. Natürlich können wir Ihnen hierbei auch noch die Anreicherung, eine automatisierte Betextung oder Übersetzung Ihrer Produktdaten anbieten. Dabei arbeiten wir eng mit unseren Content Services zusammen.

Unser Angebot für OTTO Market:

  • Automatisiertes Mapping Ihrer Daten auf die Zielstruktur von otto.de
  • Pflege und Anreicherung von Produktdaten (Texte, Grafiken, Selling Points etc.)
  • Übergreifende Prozesssteuerung und Koordination zwischen Kunden, weiteren Datenquellen und OTTO
  • Auslieferung der Daten an OTTO

Content Hub / Datenverteilung zwischen Industrie und Handel

Für den Austausch von Produktdaten zwischen Herstellern und Händlern setzen wir unsere Content Plattform „fby.hub“ ein. Diese kann bei vielen Szenarien genutzt werden, bspw. als Lieferantenportal oder Schnittstelle für Produktdaten

Automatisiert lassen sich hier aber auch Texte aufbereiten, Produkteigenschaften pflegen, Datenqualität messen und dauerhaft sicherstellen.

Wir sind gespannt, wie wir auch Ihnen bei Ihrer Herausforderung helfen können – immer individuell, aber immer auf Standardisierung ausgerichtet.